Well, that's even more than less than unhelpful.

Attack Of The Crones. Only Slightly More Threatening Than An Attack Of The Clones. But Not At All Like Vaseline.

Random fact: So, I now have purple-brown hair. It is fun.

What time I haven’t spent sleeping today after church (came straight off a night shift this morning) I have been spending watching Shark Week. You know, sharks never used to freak me out. Or bother me. But now, I’m kind of glad I’ve only had to swim in the ocean once.

I am a hypochondriac. When I am swimming in lakes the thought always passes through my mind that some random gator was released into said lake and that said gator is going to eat me. Side Note: if said gator does attack, I hope he finishes me off quickly, because otherwise I’ll have to spend the rest of my life worrying about clocks and whether or not said gator is licking his lips for the rest of me. *10 points for DR

And now the sharks are after me. But I won’t let that affect my amphibious nature. Some of us were born to swim.

Small Crack of the Window to My Soul: The reason I love swimming is because it’s the closest I’ll ever get to flying.

Hash-browns are tasty. I had some hash-browns for breakfast. I had some hash-browns for lunch. Oh, and a potato. Pretty sure if I had to live on any vegetable it would be potatoes. And corn. You can’t really have one without the other. Well, you can. But it won’t taste nearly as good.

And now, a closing remark from my good friend Shawn Spencer: “Wow… Dad. Tell me you’re wearing that shirt because someone has to spot you from space.”

PS. I just realized that the above title has absolutely no relation to what I wrote. Although, arguably, what I wrote doesn’t really relate together either. I blame that stupid Little Toaster guy. Or whatever his name is. You know, that cartoon one. Oh, The BRAVE LITTLE TOASTER?! Maybe. Hmmmmm. Wikipedia, here I come.

2 responses

  1. Michelle Thooft

    Mo, our girls used to play “Titanic” with the canoe at our old house. They would sink it and go down together, then let it resurface, flip it over,and hover inside it (while in the water) and one of them would pretend to be a shark. The canoe was safely attached to a rope and the shore. Dad and Jack were on the shore. Mom did not attend these events.

    See what you’re getting yourself into?

    August 3, 2010 at 3:09 pm

  2. Well, if I’m going to be paranoid, I might as well do it with the Thoofts. Once you’ve played Nazi Prison Camp with Phil, it’s a bit hard to be phased. Bahahahah! Man, I love you guys!

    August 3, 2010 at 3:14 pm

Leave a Reply

