Well, that's even more than less than unhelpful.

Ummm. Today.

So. Dollar tree. Everything’s one dollar. Crazy. I know.

I get stuff there sometimes. Today:

1. “Whales” crackers. Basically goldfish offbrand that is so much ridiculously better tasting than goldfish that goldfish should be the offbrand.

Endangered species are just that much more satisfying.

2. Alpine “spiced apple cider” packets. So delicious. Not nutritious. But when all you need to add is water, its perfect.

3/4. Two books. Worth 35 dollars, but combined cost 2 dollars. SWAG.

5. A 3 liter of grape soda. That’s right. 3 liters. It’s like a baby full of delicious carbonation.

6. Chow Mein “beef teriyaki flavor”. So WAY better than yakisoba or whatever-the-actual-japanese-name-brand-really-is. Delicious. And foreign. Cough.

And so ends the foray to Dollar Tree. Got to skype with the Huang twins today. Was a lot of fun. But what was just as fun was introducing my family to the idea of skype. With just a few hiccups in the road, we are now skyping. Like maniacs. Well, we’ve done it once. Grandma, if you’re reading this, you should download skype. Then we can talk into the wee hours of the morning.

Speaking of which, my grandma–AKA G-Dawg–is one of the most intense grandmas ever. She stays up even later than me! Needless to say, she rocks my socks. I’ll be in bed at 1:30 am and get a call from her asking how my day went. Absolutely brilliant.

Went to Perkins. Ordered a short stack and a side of french fries. No. I’m not pregnant. Just odd. I can’t help it. For some people its the stars, for others its freedom, and still others its the ocean floor. Not me. French fries are my calling. Or rather, should I say, chips. With some vinegar.

Mmmmm. Chips. So delicately crispy.

Ah! And I got the go ahead to go with the stormtrooper one-act from my professor, so that’s all tied away.

Yup. Just my life so far today.

And right now my roomate, Kari, is eating pancakes. Not just any pancakes. Blueberry pancakes. (This is important because the only thing she’s been talking about for the last 2 weeks is blueberry pancakes.) So. She’s eating pancakes. With bacon and eggs–that are all leftover from the Perkins run earlier today. Okay, so this little mexican chica, orders the “tremendous twelve”. It has 3 eggs, 4 pieces of bacon, breakfast potatoes, and comes with, I wanna say around 4 pancakes. Needless to say, she didn’t get much down at lunch. And thus my day has been reduced to watching her slowly consume this amount of food.

Also. Eh. Nevermind. I’ll tell you about it later.

Leave a Reply

